The Rowell Award celebrates the accomplishments of famed adventurers and photographers Galen and Barbara Rowell, who died in a plane crash in 2002. The Rowell Award honors that adventurer whose artistic passion illuminates the wild places of the world, and whose accomplishments significantly benefit both the environment and the people who inhabit these lands and regions. Read More Watch a video tribute to Galen and Barbara Rowell

June 9 Lecture with
David Breashears > Learn More
Craig Childs
Wins 2009 Rowell Award
> Learn More
Visit Mountain Light Photography to view the Rowell's photographs and learn more about their legacy. > Click Here